What's On at the IGA


November

03 - 04 Nov 2017 Fri/Sat Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy NOW 2017 (IGA Exhibiting) 
10 November 2017 Friday GAN Workshop (NON-IGA public event)
17 November 2017 Friday Compassion Focussed Group Psychotherapy: Therapy and Healing for Those “On the Edge” (General public event)
17 November 2017
Friday  Social Unconscious Processes in Group Analysis (Confluence and Collaboration: Group Analysis in the 21st Century) (General public event)
18 November 2017 Saturday Diploma in Reflective Organisational Practice 2016/17 (Course students only)
24 November 2017 Friday Board of Trustees (Trustees only)
25 November 2017 Saturday IGA Study Day (IGA Members only)
25 November 2017 Saturday AGM

December

01 December 2017 Friday  Quarterly Meeting for Members and Colleagues (QMMAC) - Edinburgh, Scotland  (General public event) 
01 December 2017 Friday Matters of Substance: How do groups help those with drug and alcohol problems? (General public event)
02 December 2017 Saturday Cinema Fantastica: If Freud and Jung both attended an analysis session? (General public event) 
08 December 2017 Friday Graduation for London Diploma and Qualifying Courses (2017 graduates) (By invitation only)
16 December 2017 Saturday Diploma in Reflective Organisational Practice 2016/17 (Course students only)
20 Dec - 1 Jan Thu - Tue CHRISTMAS CLOSURE + BANK HOLIDAYS (National Office Closed)


January

13 January 2018 Saturday Sexual Abuse: a perversion of attachment? pt. II (General public event)
20 January 2018 Saturday Diploma in Reflective Organisational Practice 2016/17 (Course students only)
26 January 2018 Friday Board of Trustees (Trustees only)
26-27 Jan 2018 Fri-Sat Discourse: On Terrorism (with GASi) (General public event)
27 January 2018 Sat National Foundation Courses Workshop (staff only)

February

02 February 2018 Friday London Causes Committee (Committee members only)
02 February 2017 Friday Join The Debate: Transitions with Margot Schiemann (General public event)
3-4 Feb 2018 Sat-Sun Psychotherapy and the Literary: Exploring Literature as an Imaginative Resource (General public event)
09 February 2018 Friday Tutors Train the Trainers (members only)
09 February 2018 Friday International Courses Committee (committee members only)
10 February 2018 Saturday The Fictions of Dreams; Dreams and Literature (General public event)
16 February 2018 Friday Group Analysis in the 21st Century: Group Analysis and Gender (General public event)
23 February 2018 Friday National Training Management Committee  (Committee Members only)
24 February 2018 Saturday Members' Clinical Discussion Group (Full IGA Members only)

March

3-4 March 2018 Sat-Sun Psychopathology Weekend (students only)
9-11 March 2018 Fri-Sun Intro Weekend (General public event)
16 March 2018 Friday Board of Trustees (Trustees only)
17 March 2018 Saturday Diploma in Reflective Organisational Practice 2017/18 (Course students only)
18 March 2018 Sunday Sheila Ernst Memorial Lecture (General public event)
23 March 2018 Friday London Courses Committee (with students) (Committee members and students)
23 March 2018 Friday London Training Community Forum (Committee Members only)
23 March 2018 Friday Supervisor Course Graduation (By invitation only)
24-25 March 2018 Sat-Sun Diploma in Group Supervision 2018 (Course students only)
31 Mar-2 April 2018 Fri-Mon EASTER CLOSURE + BANK HOLIDAY (National Office Closed)

April

06 April 2018 Friday International Courses Committee (Committee Members only)
20 April 2018 Friday Group Analysis and the Legacy of War in Community with Dr Marina Mojovic (General public event)
22 April 2018 Sunday Journal Club (IGA/GASi members only)
27-29 April 2018  Fri-Sun National Learning Experience (York) (Diploma students only)

May

03 May 2018 Thurday IGA summer term starts
5-7 May Sat-Mon MAY EARLY BANK HOLIDAY CLOSURE (National Office Closed)
11 May 2018 Friday JtD@IGA: Group Analysis in Therapeutic communities with Dr Rex Haigh (General public event)
12 May 2018 Saturday Diploma in Reflective Organisational Practice 2017/2018 (Course students only)
18 May 2018 Friday London Courses Committee (Committee Members only)
18 May 2018 Friday Board of Trustees (Trustees only)
25 May 2018 Friday National Training Management Committee  (Committee Members only)
26-28 May 2018 Sat-Sun MAY LATE BANK HOLIDAY CLOSURE (National Office Closed)

June

08 June 2018 Friday International Courses Committee (Committee Members only)
15 June 2018 Friday JtD@IGA: Group Analysis and Racialisation with Dr Farhad Dahal (General public event)
16 June 2018 Saturday Members' Clinical Discussion Group (Full IGA Members only)
30 Jun- 1 July Sat-Sun Diploma in Group Supervision 2018 (Course students only)

July

01 July 2017 Sunday Journal Club (IGA/GASi members only)
06 July 2017 Friday London Causes Committee (committee members only)
06 July 2017 Friday JtD@IGA: Desire and Sexuality in Group Analysis with Dr Morris Nitsun (General public event)
07 July 2017 Saturday National Readings in Group Analysis Conference (General public event)
14 July 2018 Saturday Diploma in Reflective Organisational Practice 2017/2018 (Course students only)
19 July 2018 Thursday End of IGA summer Term
20 July 2018 Friday International Courses Committee (Committee Members only)
20 July 2018 Friday Board of Trustees (Trustees only)
20 July 2018 Friday End of Year Celebration  (By invitation only)
28-29 July 2018 Sat-Sun Diploma in Group Supervision 2018 (Course students only)
29 July 2018 Sunday Journal Club (IGA/GASi members only)



Friday

(General public event)

Transitions w/Margot Schieman
Transitions w/Margot Schieman

Group Analysis in the 21st Century: Group Analysis and Gender w/Sue Einhorn
Group Analysis in the 21st Century: Group Analysis and Gender w/Sue Einhorn

© 2017 Institute of Group Analysis | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact

The IGA is a charity registered in England and Wales (280942), and in Scotland (SC040468); and is a company registered in England and Wales 01499655